Encouragement this week came in the form of a Sunday School lesson and a sermon.

Why should that surprise me? But it did. Sunday everything hit home, boom boom boom.

“Whatever you do, in word or in deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.” Colossians 3:17, HCSB

It’s been a tough couple of weeks for me. The lovely accident on the stairs was only the highlight to several weeks of worrying over the house, many projects at work being due at the same time, a baby with continuous constipation and teething leading to continuous whining and crying, and trying to keep sane as a working mom with a husband who 133 miles away.

At times, I feel that I’m consumed by everything that’s going on and worry about whether our house will ever sell, whether I can be a single mom during the week, whether I’ll go insane when we do move to Chattanooga.

This year has been full of God’s plan trumping our plans. I would have never imagined what we are going through right now. And yet, I truly believe it is God’s plan for us–better than we could imagine. He’s given me this specific time for a reason, and I believe that is to grow closer to Him and develop patience and perserverance.

It’s all going to work out for good. For that, I am ever thankful. I am so glad I have a church family that continues to challenge and encourage me.